1714 Church St, Holbrook, NY 11741 631-588-1828 / 516-505-5550 grflooringinc@gmail.com

Free wood Flooring Estimates

Commercial & Residential Flooring

Installation, Repairs, Restoration

Ultra Violet Curing Service

Have your rooms back in a day!

Our Reviews

Great service in East Quogue!

5.0 rating
June 16, 2019

Gary and his team were incredible! We refinished and added a floor to our new home and his work was professional and very well done. He is very responsive and really went out of his way to make communication seamless especially as we were at times far from the home. Would recommend GR flooring to anyone in the tri state area!

Pat Ferrarotto

Unbelievable service!!!

5.0 rating
May 16, 2019

From the moment Gary did our estimate, to the finished top coat, GR Flooring was so professional! They finished our home in a timely manner, and I was reluctant on having my floors sanded because EVERYONE told me how messy of a job it is, but his crew did everything possible to keep the job as clean as they possible could. Clean up was really not a big deal after the job was done. I also was so indecisive of what stain to get , Gary showed me a few samples of stain and what they would look like on my floor. I’m so happy with the end results and everyone who visitors ALWAYS compliments my floors and express how much they loved how they came out.
Thank you for doing such a great job!!! I absolutely LOVE my floors!!!

Michelle Mangionni

Top Notch Company

5.0 rating
May 14, 2019

Beyond happy with GR Flooring. They came highly recommended from a friend and I have to say, they did and amazing job on our floors. We happen to live in a historical home and I never thought my floors would look nice. They brought them back to life and we couldn’t be happier. We had numerous companies come in and was told there was nothing they could do to refurbish and salvage our floors, Gary (the owner) came in and insured us he would get the job done. He did and we couldn’t be any happier with the results. He also advised us on the upkeep, and what products to use to keep the longevity of the floors. He also told us that his company offers a deep cleaning service, which we used on the second level floors of our home , it was like they just re-done. We will be asking Gary to come back as part of our maintance, to keep our floors looking new We highly recommend this company, you won’t be disappointed

Mandy Goldstein

BEST DECISION TO USE THIS COMPANY

5.0 rating
May 14, 2019

WE HAD DECIDED TO USE THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY INSTALL NEW WOOD FLOORS AND REFINISH THE OLD ONES.WE DID BOTH AT SAME TIME AND THE UV MACHINE WAS GREAT THE WAIT TIME WAS UNBELIEVABLE AND THE NEW KITCHEN FLOOR LOOKS FANTASTIC.THE WOOD THEY RECOMMENDED FOR KITCHEN LOOKS GREAT AND ALSO VERY STRONG FOR KITCHEN USE.THE COMPANY WAS FAST AND CLEAN AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM

J ROSSI

Great Work!

5.0 rating
January 21, 2019

Great work. Very professional and personable. I highly recommend them.

Yasmin R.

Great Service

5.0 rating
January 17, 2019

They did a great job on our stairs! Fit us in earlier than expected and were at the house earlier than expected. Finished it all in 1 day and stairs look great. I would highly recommend to anyone I know who wanted floors done!

Tom Mercurio

FLOOR FINISHING DONE THE RIGHT WAY

5.0 rating
November 7, 2018

THIS IS THE 4TH TIME WE HAVE USED GRFLOORING AND ONCE AGAIN THEY DID EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO. THEY ARRIVED AT THE AGREED TIME AND BEFORE THEY STARTED THEY COVERED ALL OF AREAS THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE TO PREVENT EXCESS DUST IN THE HOUSE. THE FLOORS IN ALL 5 AREAS OF THE HOUSE LOOK GREAT AND AFTER 3 YEARS THE BEDROOMS THAT WERE DONE 3 YEARS AGO STILL HAVE THAT GREAT LOOK. GREAT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH IN THESE VERY DIFFICULT TIMES.

ED CANNON

Superb Floor Refinishing

5.0 rating
November 5, 2018

My wife and I couldn’t be more happy with the results of our floor refinishing. Gary and his team were courteous, prompt and precise as to the time periods for each phase and recommendations pertaining to stain coloring. In stark contrast to another floor service we had previously used, Gary’s team cared about the quality of their work and were communicative throughout the process. The UV curing process was in our view a significant value add and well worth the cost by allowing for us to access the treated area in two days time. An Honorable Owner, Skilled & Communicative Staff and Superb Results.

Rich Filippazzo

Outstanding service and fantastic work!

5.0 rating
August 11, 2018

Was recommended by a true builder, I know this because I spent over 20 years in the industry. Gary’s service from initial meeting to final payment was 100% without any hiccups. Besides the actual work being flawless, Gary’s attention to us and the details made us feel like our job was important.. Would never recommend any one other than GR ever again..

Glenn Hooper

Terrific!

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

Terrific on all levels. Gary and his crew were attentive and friendly in helping us choose a floor stain and gloss. They also did a very fine job of patching a large hole in the floor after getting rid of an old vent grate. We left the house in Peconic during the week and came back to stunningly good looking floors. No complaints and highly recommended!!

Lee H.

Helpful

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

Everyone at GR is really helpful, they know their stuff and aren’t pushing at all! I recommend them to anyone looking for high quality work.

Kelly M.

Amazing

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

I have the greatest regard for this company ! They are amazing and true professionals and deserve nothing but the top rating! Highly professional team, and highly recommended. Gary’s attention to detail, follow-up and communication skills put them at the top, in my book. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who appreciates quality work, neatness and dedication to detail ! My wood floors look amazing ????

Mike P.

Professional

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

It is so nice to have a service company that truly works with you!
Gary was on time for our consultation, and listened to what I wanted, gave his recommendations, and was extremely nice yet professional.
The floors, even though there had been damage that caused the need to get them redone, look absolutely stunning!
His workers were thoughtful and very nice also. They taped everything off, closed openings with plastic and zippers, and cleaned up every single area!
Great work by great people!
Highly recommend them!

Barbara F.

Highly Recommend

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

Gary worked magic with my tight deadline to have my master bedroom floors refinished. They were professional and did wonderful work. My floors came out beautiful. I plan to use GR Flooring to refinish the rest of the floors in my house. I highly recommend their services.

Denise Milner

Quality Work

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

Fantastic start to finish! Quality work, wonderful customer service and fair pricing. They gave reasonable time frames and actually fit us in earlier then expected. A company like this is a rare find. We were so pleased with the work done.

Beth Andrea

Trustworthy

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

My husband and I moved into a house that had wooden floors in some rooms, tile in others, and carpet in others. The wood had chips and divots and had been not taken care of very well. As first time home buyers we were nervous to get quotes as we didn’t know what things should cost… then we had our appointment with Gary from GR Flooring. He was honest, explained everything, showed us multiple options for our budget, and was sensitive to our goals and wishes while explaining to us the process for which he had in mind. We decided to have GR Flooring Inc. re do all the existing wooden floors in our house and soon realized that was a GREAT decision. The option we selected also had GR Flooring match the alternate rooms that had carpet and tile to the existing wood he was refinishing. Wow. It came out amazing and it looks perfectly seamless. This company is clean, professional and trustworthy. They also finished when they said they would. We were and still are very happy with our results.

Nikki Marciante

Call us at 1 631-588-1828 or send us a message to get a call back